Tags

, , , , ,

What I’m about to share with you is a huge secret.  {HUGE}.

Here it is:

When you have guests over that are staying several nights and you want to deliver a lovely breakfast or brunch without a lot of effort you just need to prepare this recipe.

There, I said it. 

You heard it {here} first.

My other little bonus secret is that today my husband had the day off and I prepared this lovely and quick (Did I mention that it was quick and practically effortless?) breakfast for him.  He was pleasantly suprised.  I like to surprise my wonderful awesome now and again. 

Aren’t these the cutest little things?  Just $1.99 at Trader Joes.  There called Teeny Tiny Potatoes.

 

They needed a little rinse.

Then they were towel-dried before they got the some really fantastic organic extra-virgin olive oil.  Thanks to my bro and his family for that.

There were what looked to be a few fingerlings that snuck there way into my Teenny Tiny Potatoes.  I just sliced those in half.

I sliced the sausage into 3/4-inch slices and sauteed them in a 10-inch skillet with a bit of grapeseed oil over medium-high heat.  The smell was amazing!

Here is the finished (and practically effortless) dish. 

 {Effortless, really}

Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage Recipe with Roasted Teeny Tiny Potatoes

Ingredients

1 lb Trader Joes Teeny Tiny potatoes

2 tsp good quality olive oil

Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper

1 package of Trader Joes Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage

1 tbsp grapseed oil (or vegetable oil)

1 tbsp flat leaf parsley, chopped (optional)

Method

Preheat oven to 425.  Clean potatoes.  Place onto baking sheet.  Drizzle olive oil over potatoes and toss with your hands until evenly coated.  Sprinkle salt and pepper over potatoes.  Toss again.  Roast in pre-heated oven for 25 minutes.

Meanwhile, heat a 10-inch skillet over medium-high heat on stove top.  When oil is hot, add sliced sausages and saute, constantly stirring about 7-9 minutes until heated through and getting some color.

Toss roasted potatoes with sausage onto platter.  Sprinkle with chopped parsley if desired.

Yield: 4 servings

 

