I have an affinity for the color blue.   Shades of blue remind me of the ocean, which I desperately miss since we’re not in Southern California any longer.  Traditional navy, faded blue, turquoise and aqua are my favorites.

Just for inspiration, check out  the cover of Pantone’s fashion color report for spring 2010.

Are you a fan of blue?  Do you incorporate blue or turquoise in your decorating?  If you do, you’ll want to check out the  House of Turquoise blog.  {Amazing.}

Perhaps you have a collection of Le Creuset.  I fantasized about  the blue variety here and continue to dream about owning several of these iconic pieces of cookware.

Here’s a collection of lovely things to pick up right now, if you (like me) adore blue.

 

The 1.5-quart oval casserole with matching lid in Carribbean.  It is such a lovely shade of aqua.

Also from Le Creuset, the mortar and pestle in Carribbean.  You can find more pieces from the line in this summer-fresh color at Macy’s.  Don’t you want to just muddle something in this…

And, because it’s summer and is climbing into the 9o’s today and all week, I {heart} this darling Chinoiserie ice bucket from Boatman Geller.  So fun!

Do you spend time on Etsy looking for handmade items?  There are some pretty talented artists on that site.  Check out this darling apron made by sistersacttwo.  Just search for Adult BBQ apron in turquoise.

And, while you are working away in your kitchen preparing yesterday’s post on a peach-mango salsa recipe, you may as well cut on something stylish and personalized, right?  This is by Clairebella and can be found on the Three Hip Chicks site.  A super-cute site for all things monogrammed.

{And now for a blueberry recipe}

Finally I’ve found a delightful cooking blog {Meeshie’s Mom} and she was kind enough to share a recipe (super simple and it looks soooo good) on Blueberry Liqueur.  And, isn’t this what this great big blogosphere is for (the sharing)?  Did I just use that silly word?

I’ll be posting a recipe for blueberry salsa next week and I plan to mix up this blueberry liqueur as well.  Let me know how yours turns out…

