Sometimes I feel like my little blog posts are just letters to a friend or that a  girlfriend and I are out to coffee at a favorite spot just chatting about our lives.  Maybe it’s just a quiet conversation between me and you, but I’ve really been enjoying having more of these “conversations” and posting more recipes as of late.

This morning I sat down to a Melon and Greek Yogurt Parfait with Honey Drizzle.  There is something so refreshing about this breakfast.  It’s sweet, but not cinnamon roll-sweet.  It satisfies without being overly filling – perfect for hot, sticky weather.  And, it takes minutes to put together because it’s just 5 ingredients.

My oldest used the melon baller for me and he did that last night and then stored it in a lidded container.  It was so easy to wake up this morning and just spoon out 3/4 cup of cantaloupe into a footed glass dessert dish and not have to prep {or clean up} the cantaloupe.  I also added 1/4 cup of fresh blueberries and topped with a dollop of plain, non-fat Greek yogurt.  {Yes, I used my favorite cook’s term of a dollop.}

Next, I used about a 1/2 tablespoon {or a drizzle} of honey on top of the Greek yogurt.

Finally, I topped it off  with 1 1/2 tbsp of homemade granola.  You can get the recipe for that by clicking here.  Of course, you can add more or less depending on your tastes.

 And, that was it.  Simple.  Easy. Delicious.

I sat on our front porch with a big cup of coffee and my breakfast.  It was so lovely and quiet out this morning.  I have to say I felt a little like I was on vacation.

This morning I’m linking to thrifty 101.

