Tags

, , ,

My kindergartener came home with his very first homework packet yesterday.  You would’ve thought he came home with a brand new Transformer in his backpack.

He was that excited.

He had several days to complete it and then turn it back in to his teacher.  Of course, he wanted to finish it all in one afternoon.  Could it be that for several years he’s watched and patiently waited for his older brother to finish his homework so that they could play?  I’m guessing the I-want-to-be-big-just-like-my-brother is what is motivating him.  So cute.

As a little pre-homework treat, I prepared the most amazing blondies.  The boys saw them piled high on a plate in the center of our kitchen table when they got home from school.  I used the recipe from my friend, Karen’s who writes the tasty food/craft blog {Meeshie’s Mom}.  If you scroll through the photos, you’ll see the link back to her post and the recipe.  You’ll also find quite a few tasty recipes on her site along with some really sweet stories.

Oh, how I wish you could come over and try one right now.  They are that good.

 

Karen used Kraft carmel bits in her blondies, but I was unsuccessful in finding them in the two grocery stores near our home.  I’m off to Target to get them this weekend.  They looks so good in her photos.

I baked the blondies in my square 8 x 8 Longerberger baking dish.  I just love it and use it for a lot of different baked treats.

I piled them high {after they had cooled} on a vintage brown transferware plate.  The wooden tray is from Southern Living at Home, the brown floral {paper} napkins were a little gift from my Mom and I picked up the shell on ebay.

Did I mention Karen’s recipe toook hardly any time to mix together?

So by now, you’re probably looking for the recipe.  Just hop on over to visit {Meeshie’s Mom blog}.  The recipe and Karen’s full post can be found HERE.

Happy Baking!

Sharing with:

A Southern Fairytale

Clean & Scentsible

Savvy Southern Style

A Beach Cottage

life as MOM

Home is Where My Story Begins

Delightful Order

thrifty 101

French Country Cottage

Ekat’s Kitchen

At The Picket Fence

