Tags

,

We made our way to the pumpkin patch after the boys hit at the batting cages for an hour or so.  Baseball and pumpkins on the same day?  They were in heaven.

It took my youngest just a little more time than my nine year-old (as you will see from a couple of photos).  He needed to inspect many of the pumpkins since he wanted to write “Boo!” on his, which he stated he already knew how to spell.

Thanks, Kindergarten!

  

I think we are seeing the tail-end of the warmer days here, but sunny and 74 is pretty nice.  My kids were hoping for some homemade ice cream, which the owner of the farm makes and sells, but she didn’t have any on the day we went.  In the spring during strawberry season, we head to her farm to pick strawberries and eat strawberry ice cream.  It is one of my favorite outings.

This week I’m picking up mums for the front porch and I’m hoping to make a new wreath for our front door.  It takes a lot for me to “get my craft on,” but I’ve been inspired {more on that later} by one of my favorite bloggers.

And, since I normally share a recipe with you…today I thought I’d leave you with a few of my favorite autumnal recipes.

If you click here, you’ll find a simple recipe for pumpkin bread {with chocolate chips.}

If you are planning on carving your pumpkin, click here for a recipe on what to do with all of those pumpkin seeds.

Finally, if you adore roasted butternut squash {like I do} then this post is for you.

 

Happy Autumn,

 

