Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m popping in quickly this afternoon as I am trying to catch up from Thanksgiving weekend and begin our Christmas decorating.  I managed to get wreaths {with their bright red velvet bows} up on four windows going across our front porch.  I’m not too sure what I’m putting on our front door this year.  I love a fresh wreath, but it will be dropping it’s needles long before the big day arrives so I’m thinking up something else.

I wanted to share this easy peasy dip that I pulled from Southern Living’s Christmas at Home publication {circa 2010}, which I keep along with favorite Christmas magazines from year’s past {though I think I may be visiting Pinterest for a lot for ideas…it’s so addictive}.

This dip is only 4 ingredients and my official taste-tester (hubby)  loved it.  I served it with fresh veggies, but it would be A-mazing with Cap Cod original potato chips…I love those!  And, here is the link to the orginal recipe.

Smoky Ranch Dip

Ingredients

1 (1-ounce) envelope Ranch Dressing mix

1 1/2 cups light sour cream

2 tsp canned chipotle peppes in adobo sauce (finely chopped)

1 tsp adobo sauce from can

Method

Whisk together all ingredients.  Cover and chill 30 minutes.  Serve with assorted vegetables and/or potato chips.

