Tags

, , , , , , ,

We are enjoying the whirling pace of the Christmas season with lots going on at school, at home, at church and in our little community.  Now, I wish I could tell you that I had all of my shopping done, presents wrapped and visits to the post office completed for shipping to far away friends and family, but unfortunately I’m not quite there yet.  I’ll be a busy girl finishing up this Sunday and mailing Monday morning.

Last Saturday was our little town’s annual Christmas parade.  My boys are both in Cub Scouts so they marched {and rode} in the parade.  This is “old hat” for the big brother and the youngest didn’t quite know what to make of all the waving…”Those people waved at me.  Do I know them?”

In between ordering my Christmas cards (finally!), finding a new nutcracker for our collection, ornament exchanges with friends, dinners out and finishing the decorating, I realized that I’m almost at my 200th post.  Wow, time sure does fly.  I just love anniversaries if we’re celebrating something fun {or simply meaningful}.

So while going through my recipe basket (yes, I still have one of those…I’m a little old fashioned), I came across my Mom’s recipe for Butterscotch Clusters on a handwritten recipe card.  I realized that it is nearly identical to my all-time most popular post EVER{which I still can’t believe}, Butterscotch-Peanut Butter Cornflake Cookies.  I’ve linked you to it, but oh boy, those are some not-so-fabulous photos.

These are the best cookies if you need something delicious for an upcoming cookie exchange or just to have something sweet in your home during the Christmas season.  My boys love these.  And, they take just minutes to whip up.

Butterscotch Clusters

Ingredients*

3 tbs peanut butter

6 ounces butterscotch chips

2 1/2 cups cornflakes

Method

Melt peanut butter and butterscotch chips together in large saucepan.  Blend in cornflakes.  Drop by teaspoonful onto waxed paper.  Chill on cookie sheet.

*My Mom’s notation on the recipe card:  double the recipe.

Thanks for sticking around with me as I continue to share recipes {some original & others from great sources} and bits of our family life with old friends and new followers this Christmas season.  I’m thankful you’ve stopped by.

