Tags

, , , , , , , ,

hash introHave you made your Easter plans yet?

We’re still trying to finalize our travel plans for next week.

I mentioned yesterday that things moved slowly on Main St.  And, I wasn’t kidding.

baseball

Our littles will be busy all week with baseball leading up to a tournament (for each of them) the weekend after Easter, so it will be difficult to disappear for the entire spring break.

We’re thinking that the mountains with lots of fresh air will be just perfect for us.

It certainly isn’t warm enough for a beach visit here in North Carolina.  But, it will be very soon.

Did I mention this is a short week for the littles?

My oldest went to bed last night with a hint of a smile knowing he only had three days of school this week and then 10 days of vacation.

I think it will still be a busy week for us.

We just won’t have too much of a schedule, just ensuring everyone gets to the baseball field on time.

Speaking of baseball and busy weeknights, I’ve got the perfect and quick recipe for you.

It’s just 5 ingredients.

preparing corned beef hash

I used my leftover corned beef and made up this hash from Simply Recipes.

If you don’t count the salt and pepper, than it really is 5 ingredients.

Awesome, right?

Several years ago I made a similar hash (please, no judgments on the photography) with leftover pork loin and topped each serving with an egg over easy.

Delicious for breakfast.

corned beef hash with yukon gold potatoes

We ate this for dinner.

And, aren’t most hearty breakfasts able to stand well on their own at the supper table?

I think so.

If it’s still chilly where you are (and I’m pretty much hearing from ya’ll that it is), then this may be perfect for the last remaining days of winter.

Visit Simply Recipes for the recipe.  I think you’ll also enjoy the comments from her readers.  There were a lot of interesting takes on how folks around the country make their corned beef hash.

Allison

 

 

 

