Tags

, , , , , , ,

country style bbq pork ribsYesterday, I told you about the perfect day we had.

Today was a wonderful day today too.

Sure, there was plenty of baseball.  You knew that was going to happen, right?

This morning I got the littles outfitted for church and we actually arrived on time.

 

Can I get a “Woot! Woot!” for that one, please?

I have a hard time getting the tribe out the door and into the sanctuary on time.

And, it’s not like I’ve got five kids or something.

It’s just that someone is usually complaining about this shirt having “way too many buttons.”

Some Sundays I hear this: “these khakis are uncomfortable and make me look weird.”

Or, the ever popular “I need a jacket to cover up this button-down shirt.”

Sometimes, I wish I could send them in baseball pants and cleats.

Oh well, you get the idea.

There is one thing that does get the whole family out of the house and that is a little reminder that there will be donuts picked up on the way home.

Feel free to use that little motivator, if you need to.

I know you’re here to see these country-style BBQ pork ribs, so let’s get started.

country style pork ribs in slow cookerI categorized this meal in my “5 ingredient recipes,” but there’s actually only 4 ingredients.

Get your slow cooker out and place 4 lbs of country-style pork ribs inside.  Season generously with kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper.

country style pork ribs in slow cooker

Next, pour your favorite BBQ sauce over the ribs.  Cover with the lid and set your slow cooker temperature to low.  They’ll need to cook for 5-6 hours and should be fork-tender.  If they don’t easily pull apart with your fork, they aren’t done.

country style BBQ pork ribs in slow cooker

I added a little freshly chopped parsley just before serving.  Totally optional though.

country style BBQ pork ribs in slow cooker

I’ll be back this week with my favorite BBQ sauce recipe.

Country-Style BBQ Pork Ribs

Ingredients

4 lbs boneless (country-style) pork ribs

Kosher salt

Freshly ground black pepper

Homemade or your favorite bottled BBQ sauce

Method

Place the pork ribs into the slow cooker.  Season generously with salt and pepper.  Pour BBQ sauce over the ribs.  Place the lid onto the slow cooker and the set the temperature to low.  Cook for 5-6 hours.

Allison